Rules of Engagement

Never in a million years did I think I would be spilling my guts on paper, and sharing it with a multitude of folks. Not that I am a private person, but talking about my feelings and my vulnerability was and still is very hard for me. I started this blog because I was procrastinating from studying one evening, and I am pleased at the turnout.

Everything I write about is helping me in a therapeutic way. Helping me make sense of feelings, future and my current. Why share it? I’ve had many experiences where someone else is going through the same pain, same dark place and same feeling of being in limbo. Anything I can do to help alleviate some of this I am willing to do. Not to say that everyone who goes through similar situations will have the same outcomes, but there is light at the end of the tunnel.
I am counting it all joy l, and want to encourage my readers to do the same.

As you read, and I should probably have made this entry number 1, but as I mentioned in About Jenny I have no direction.

But anyway as you read:

-Please don’t pass judgment- if you have questions ask me.
-Be open-minded
-Remember some of these are my opinions and you don’t have to agree
-Be respectful
-You can sympathize, but don’t pity. This isn’t a feel sorry party, but a journey.
-Be open to experience healing. It might feel like a bandage being pulled off a burn, but it feels safe after
-Be love and be light

En tout cas,

Me

Que Dites-vous? (What say you?)

